Guardians of the Galaxy, movie review

I didn’t realize “Guardians of the Galaxy” was tied into the other marvel movies until I was already there watching the film. This movie has a different feel to it and stands completely on its own, the links to the other movies are minuet.

It’s always nice to have characters that have flaws. It makes them feel more real. This movie succeeds at that. Everyone in the movie makes mistakes and learns from them. Yes, it’s your typical self-centered bad guy turned good story, but it’s told in an original and humorous way. There was never a moment in the film where I felt bored.

The music in the movie is what makes it different and incomparable to other movies. And in many ways, it keeps you grounded to reality. It’s not a movie about a bunch of aliens, it’s about a guy from earth who was abducted. Listening to the music from his home world is what keeps him and us (the audience), able to a grasp at something familiar in an otherwise alien reality.

It makes it all more believable and relatable. And that’s how you engage your audience. Make them feel like yup, I could see myself doing that.

So yes, if you haven’t already, go see “Guardians of the Galaxy”. If you haven’t seen the other Marvel movies, don’t let that deter you. You’ll get some laughs and if you were alive in the 80s, you’ll get some extra laughs and experience a few moments of nostalgia.

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

