Imitation Game, movie review

I was under the guise this would be a boring history movie. That’s what the trailers seem to suggest. However I caught wind that the main character is actually a homosexual, trying to conceal those desires during a time when it’s illegal and you can be put in jail for it.

The drama behind the character, his origins and first love, which then spurred his desire to create an intelligent machine, is what allured me to see the movie.

Yes, there are historical tidbits in the movie, for those who are into such things. But this is really a drama about love, loss, and learning to accept those who are different. Sadly, it does not have a happy ending, but those stories rooted in history rarely do.

I would suggest seeing it. The movie should appeal to a wide variety of tastes.

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

One response to “Imitation Game, movie review

Leave a Reply

