Self/Less movie review

images

This movie was better than I was expecting. The first twenty minutes or so, seem very rushed. There are a few montages and you start wondering what they are trying to hurry up and get too. Because there is a lot going on and any of the subplots would have worked great as the main plot.

Surprisingly, this movie is appropriate for most ages, granted they may be bored or have a hard time following the plot, but otherwise it is fine. Violence and some cussing, are kept to a minimum, in my opinion.

The movie does wind down enough that you are able to bond with the characters. And the twists in the movie keep coming, I was never bored or able to predict the next outcome. I would recommend the movie for anyone who enjoys a movie that requires a bit of thinking, has some twists, and a good amount of action.

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

