Freaks of Nature, movie review

I think I judged this movie harsher than it deserves, but after seeing “Scouts Guide” the bar for zombie comedies has been raised. The comedy in “Freaks of Nature” was more on level with a movie from the 80s. Think of the classics like “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off” or “National Lampoon’s Vacation”.

I liked the idea of vampires, zombies, and humans all figuring out a way to peacefully co-exist. The zombies were even treated as people instead of just brainless monsters. There was a plot to the story and even a few twists. It sort of had a happy ending, but I think I’m old school in that I had trouble believing someone could be happy as a zombie.

The movie is worth a watch if you see it on tv, or maybe a $1 rental, but it’s not one to fork out the big bucks to see in the theater.

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

