The 33, movie review

This movie is based on a real life tragic event, yet it littered with lighthearted humor that sets a nice tone for the film. Yes, this is a drama and there are dark moments, but they are balanced with joy. The combination will leave you in years of both delight and sadness. These characters are real and the audience will bond with them on many levels.

To me this movie couldn’t have been done better. It is the perfect example of humans bonding together to get through a horrific situation. They could have easily turned on each other, but in the end, they helped each other stand up and survive.

I also enjoyed the educational bit of the movie. I had no idea that mining caves were so massive!

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

