Life, Over Easy, Book Review

Books by K.A. Mitchell are usually a safe bet for me, but this book has easily become one of my favorites. I enjoyed how a touch of supernatural was added to the story line, but it wasn’t so much that the book didn’t remain rooted in the modern world. The supernatural bit was also a side part, not the main focus of the story.

The love story wasn’t your quaint, two people meet and fall in love, plot either. They had their one night stand, then John went off and explored his sexuality with others. I think this is much truer to how things play out in real life. It’s rare that you meet someone and instantly decide you want to be with them. I am glad that in the end, they do have their happy ending, but I loved the route that took them there.

If you are a fan of K.A. Mitchell or M/M romance in general, this novel should be on your to-read list. You won’t be disappointed.

Life, Over Easy By K.A. Mitchell

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

