Hail, Caesar! Movie Review

I’d heard negative things about this movie, but no one gave me much to go on, and the trailer made me curious. So I had the time, a showing fit my schedule, so I saw it. And I’m glad I did. This is a film that finds humor on awkward moments, those day-to-day things that happen that just leave you going, “Did that really just happen?”

The plot is unpredictable and dabbles into various people’s lives, just enough to give you a taste, before redirecting you to someone else. Still, the plot has a steady flow and comes full circle in the end. The cinematography is impressive, as are some of the scenes–full tap dancing and cattle roping skills.

Overall, if you’d like a softer comedy that isn’t full of crude humor, then this is a good one to see.

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

