Wicked Appetite, book review

I’ve read a few of the Stephanie Plum novels. So I was expecting the quirkiness of those books to travel over into this one. However this one does go a bit farther into the strange random comedy style because it creates its own “how the world works” rules. When a novel starts introducing magic and people with special gifts—just about anything can happen and be accepted by the reader.

The author takes full advantage of this and doesn’t hold back. The most ridiculous things happen and then, of course, its countered by some sense. Leaving the author reeling from confusion and whiplash. Don’t get me wrong, the story is highly entertaining, and I might read more of the series. But don’t expect this story to be anything like other novels you’ve read. And be prepared to be very accepting of the world you are presented with.

“Wicked Appetite” by Janet Evanovich

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a Reply

