‘My Little Pony’ tattoos sweeping country in anti-bullying campaign after boy’s suicide attempt

The now week-long craze at tattoo parlors in Louisiana, Texas and Connecticut follows the tragic suicide attempt by 11-year-old Michael Morones of Durham, N.C. A tattoo parlor owner in Lake Charles, La., says he’s been booked every day for the pony tattoos. The proceeds go toward Michael’s recovery.

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/pony-tattoos-sweep-u-s-anti-bullying-campaign-article-1.1704464#ixzz2uaBISDiH

Very inspirational!

About mizner13

Welcome to my blog! I live in Florida with my husband and our Kitty, a rescued Abyssinian. I have several novels published under the name "Nina Schluntz". I’m an avid movie goer, so most of my blog posts will be a review of the most recent movie I happened to see. Sometimes I’ll mix it up and read a book too. Or… my favorite, I’ll see the movie then read the book it was based on! View all posts by mizner13

Leave a comment